Which Indian Cricketer Was Recently Given The Padma Vibhushan Award


Answer ( 1 )


    Which Indian Cricketer Was Recently Given The Padma Vibhushan Award

    Cricket is one of the most popular sports in the world, and it’s no surprise that India has produced some of the best players. One such player is Sachin Tendulkar, who was recently given the Padma Vibhushan award—the country’s highest civilian honor. What makes Tendulkar so exceptional? Well, for one, his career spans over 25 years and he has won dozens of awards, including 18 World Cup titles. He also boasts an unparalleled batting record and was named the Wisden Cricketer of the Year in 2007. So if you’re a cricket fan and want to learn more about one of India’s greatest athletes, be sure to check out his biography. And if you want to see him in action, be sure to tune into some of his matches this season!

    Rangana Herath

    Rangana Herath, a right-arm orthodox bowler from Sri Lanka, was recently given the Padma Vibhushan award, the highest civilian honor in India. Herath has been a dominant force in international cricket for over a decade now and is widely considered to be one of the best bowlers in the world. He has won several prestigious awards during his career, including the ICC World Player of the Year Award and the ICC Test Player of the Year Award.

    Herath has played for Sri Lanka national team since 1998 and has also represented his country in several international tournaments, including the ICC Cricket World Cup (2007), ICC Champions Trophy (2005 and 2009), and the Cricket World Cup Qualifier (2012). He is also famous for taking wickets with ease, even against some of the strongest opponents. Herath’s impressive statistics include 2274 wickets at an average of 24.82 with a strike rate of 68.73

    Suresh Raina

    Suresh Raina, a left-handed batsman who has played for India since 2008, was recently given the Padma Vibhushan award, one of the highest civilian honors in India. The 50-year-old Raina is the first player from the Indian Premier League to be given the honor.

    Raina has been a consistent performer for India over the past few years. He has averaged over 47 in Test and ODIs combined and has scored over 10,000 runs in both formats. He has also taken more than 1,000 wickets in both formats of cricket.

    Raina is well known for his attacking batting style which has often resulted in him scoring big runs at crucial moments. He was also awarded with an Arjuna Award in 2013 which is given to the best sportsperson in India.

    Ravichandran Ashwin

    Ravichandran Ashwin, an Indian cricketer, was recently given the Padma Vibhushan award, which is one of India’s highest civilian awards. Ashwin is known for his consistent performance on the cricket field, as well as his contributions off of it. He has won several awards throughout his career, including the ICC World Cup award in 2013. Ashwin is also a member of the Indian Premier League (IPL) team Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

    Yuvraj Singh

    Yuvraj Singh became the first cricketer from India to be awarded the prestigious Padma Vibhushan award. The award, which is given to eminent citizens for their contributions to society, was announced by Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi in a ceremony on September 17th.

    Yuvraj Singh is widely considered one of the greatest Indian cricketers of all time. He has played over 20 international matches and has scored over 10,000 runs, including two centuries and ten fifty-plus scores. He has also taken several wickets during his career.

    The Padma Vibhushan award is one of India’s highest civilian honors and is given to individuals who have made significant contributions to society. Previous recipients include former Prime Ministers Indira Gandhi and Rajiv Gandhi, as well as Nobel Prize winners Mother Teresa and Abdul Kalam.

    Mohit Sharma

    Mohit Sharma, a left-arm orthodox spin bowler from India was recently given the Padma Vibhushan award, which is the country’s second highest civilian honor. The 34-year-old Sharma has played for several teams in his career including Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Daredevils. He has also won several domestic awards including the Ranji Trophy and the IPL.

Leave an answer